Inspiring Efficiency Awards

Attendees at the 2017 Inspiring Efficiency Awards

The Inspiring Efficiency Awards recognize Midwest leaders who deliver groundbreaking advancements in energy efficiency in five categories: Leadership, Education, Impact, Marketing, and Innovation. The awards are presented at our Annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner & Gala during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference.

16th Annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner & Gala

Thursday, February 27, 2020
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile
7:00pm - 9:00pm | Grand Ballroom Salon 3

Spend the evening with energy efficiency's best and brightest at the Inspiring Efficiency Awards Dinner & Gala! This awards ceremony is held during the Midwest Energy Solutions Conference. Dinner & wine are included. 

Purchase tickets today!

To purchase a full table (8 seats), download the table order form.

2020 Inspiring Efficiency Award Winners

On Wednesday, January 15th, MEEA was pleased to announce winners of the 16th annual Inspiring Efficiency Awards.

  • Leadership: Senator Megan Hunt
  • Education: School Energy Manager Project (SEMP), Kentucky School Boards Association
  • Impact: Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden's Light Up Avondale Program
  • Innovation: ComEd, Virtual Commissioning Program
  • Innovation: Focus on Energy Disaster Relief Offerings
  • Marketing: Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program, Unexpected Love Story Campaign


Each week, we'll recognize all of our nominees for each category. Read the first of the series here.